Control Panel

From the homepage of Codex, click the arrow button in the top right corner and select Control panel from the drop-down menu. This will take you to the control panel page which displays buttons for different functions.

Admins have access to all of the functions.


General Settings

Under general settings you will find:

SITE CONFIGURATION

Edit the site name and add a URL for photo guidelines. You can also change the privacy of your site.

SITE THEME

Customize the theme color and the logo for your site. You can also choose if you want to include the name of your site on your logo, by clicking the toggle switch Logo includes site name.

EMAIL SETTINGS

Edit your email service provider, email provider username, and email provider password.

SOCIAL SETTINGS

Add your Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter links.


Front Page

Under front page you will find:

HERO AREA

Add a tagline, a tagline subtitle, and upload a hero image that will be displayed on the front page of the site.

CUSTOM CARD AREA

Upload a custom card image and edit the custom card text, subtext, and button text. You can also create a custom URL for your site.

MISC

Create a site description, help description, and donation button URL.


Manage Fields

In this section, you can configure default fields and field categories, and create custom individual fields, sighting fields, and encounter fields. You can update important information, such as the Label and Type of observation (individual, encounter, or sighting), and also input data such as behavior, age, and weather.

Social Groups

In this section, you can set up social groups. You can create a name for the group and add individuals. Social groups provide information on the social status of individuals.

Site Status

Here you can monitor the uptime of your site and view the current version of the software being used.

Administration

Here you can restore a deleted encounter by inputting the encounter ID.

Manage Users

In this section, you can create new users, edit existing users and manage collaborations. This function is available to system user managers.

Preferences

Here you can manage your notification settings and deactivate your account. All users have access to this function.